Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board of the Hamburg Institute for Social Research (HIS) was established in 2018.

It consists of six internationally renowned research personalities who contribute their expertise to advise the HIS on matters such as research strategies and potential cooperations.

Teresa Koloma Beck Helmut-Schmidt-University / University of Federal Armed Forces Hamburg

Dave Elder-Vass Reader for Sociology and Digital Economy, Loughborough University

Rebekka Habermas Professor for Modern History, Georg-August-Universität Göttingen

Susana Narotzky Professor for Social Anthropology, Universitat de Barcelona

Axel T. Paul Ordinarius for Sociology, Universität Basel